Home
Buy crypto
Cash & ATMs
Areas
Spend & store
Rules & safety
Reviews
Start with crypto

International platform since 2013 · Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay. It is not licensed by Hong Kong’s SFC, so local investor protection does not apply. For HKD and FPS deposits, use a licensed platform.

繁體中文English
  1. Home
  2. Areas map
Areas · Interactive map

Crypto ATMs and shops, district by district

Mong Kok has more than a dozen machines along one stretch of Nathan Road; Tung Chung has none. This map lays out machines, buy-back ATMs and staffed counters across 22 areas so you can pick a district before you leave home.

Get started

Editor’s pickInternational platform since 2013 · Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay

  • 202ATMs on operator lists
  • 8buy crypto back
  • 22areas
Colourful stairs and a double-decker bus in Hong Kong, cover of the crypto ATM map by district
BuyCrypto.hk editorial team Data checked: October 2026 Updated:
Hong Kong crypto map · 22 areas
Central and WesternEasternIslandsKowloon CityKwai TsingKwun TongNorthSai KungSha TinSham Shui PoSouthernTai PoTsuen WanTuen MunWan ChaiWong Tai SinYau Tsim MongYuen Long Central Sheung Wan Admiralty Wan Chai Causeway Bay North Point Quarry Bay Kennedy Town & Southern Tsim Sha Tsui Jordan Yau Ma Tei Mong Kok Sham Shui Po Kwun Tong Sha Tin Tai Po Tsuen Wan Yuen Long Tuen Mun Tseung Kwan O Sheung Shui & Fanling Tung Chung & Airport
Kowloon · Yau Tsim Mong

Mong Kok

16ATMs
1buy back
4shops

The densest cluster: 608 Nathan Road, 16 ATMs, 4 shop brands.

MTR · Mong Kok · Prince Edward · Hub Open area guide
Buy & sell hub ATMs only Shops only Underserved Counts from operator lists (6 Oct 2026), not site visits.

How to read the crypto ATM map by district

The map above draws Hong Kong’s 18 districts and drops a pin on each of the 22 areas we cover with their own page. Tap a pin and the panel shows three numbers for that area: machines on operator lists, machines that buy crypto back for cash, and staffed crypto counters. The “Open” link takes you to the area guide. Use the filters to show only Hong Kong Island, Kowloon or the New Territories, and “Zoom to city” to pull in on the harbour, where Sheung Wan, Central, Admiralty and Wan Chai sit almost on top of each other.

Pin colours are our one-word verdict. Red means a hub: machines plus at least one staffed counter, sometimes a buy-back ATM too. White means ATMs only. Green means staffed shops only, which today describes Admiralty alone. Grey means nothing at all: Tung Chung and the airport. Every figure comes from the public lists of COINHERO, CoinUnit, Localcoin and One Satoshi, which we downloaded and de-duplicated on 6 October 2026. These are operator lists, not site visits. A machine on a list may have moved or be broken, so treat the map as a starting point, not a promise.

  1. Decide what you need

    Buying a small amount with cash works at any white or red pin. Selling crypto for cash only works where the red “buy back” number is above zero. For a person behind a counter or a larger trade, look for staffed shops.

  2. Pick an area

    Tap the pins or scan the ranking table below. If you live near a grey or white pin, every area guide lists the closest alternatives in neighbouring districts.

  3. Check before you go

    Open the operator link on the area page and confirm hours. Machines inside shopping malls follow mall hours; “24 hours” only applies to laundromats and some street-level units.

All 22 areas ranked

The ranking is deliberately simple. Areas with both machines and a verified staffed counter come first; where counts are close, a machine that buys back breaks the tie. Raw machine counts mislead: Sham Shui Po, Kennedy Town & Southern, Quarry Bay and North Point all have more machines than Causeway Bay, but none of them has a shop or a buy-back ATM, which matters the moment you want cash rather than coins. The Kwun Tong row includes the four machines in Kowloon Bay; Tsuen Wan includes Kwai Chung, Kwai Fong and Tsing Yi.

Hong Kong crypto ATMs and shops by area
#AreaATMsBuy backShops
1Mong Kok Hub1614
2Tsim Sha Tsui Hub1024
3Causeway Bay Hub414
4Tsuen Wan Hub17—2
5Kwun Tong Hub1112
6Yuen Long Hub1111
7Sheung Shui & Fanling Hub511
8Sha Tin Small hub7—1
9Admiralty Shops only0—2
10Central Thin3—1
11Tuen Mun ATMs only81—
12Sham Shui Po ATMs only12——
13Kennedy Town & Southern ATMs only16——
14Quarry Bay ATMs only14——
15North Point ATMs only12——
16Wan Chai ATMs only6——
17Yau Ma Tei ATMs only6——
18Tseung Kwan O ATMs only6——
19Jordan ATMs only5——
20Tai Po ATMs only5——
21Sheung Wan ATMs only3——
22Tung Chung & Airport Underserved0——

Machine counts from operator lists (6 Oct 2026), not site visits. Shops = staffed counters verified on operator websites. About 24 more machines sit in Kowloon City, Wong Tai Sin, Hung Hom and Kai Tak, which have no area page yet; see the Bitcoin ATM map.

Hong Kong Island: one real hub

The Island has plenty of machines, but only Causeway Bay works as a full hub. COINHERO’s flagship at 1A Canal Road East buys and sells around the clock, and One Satoshi and VBIT both run counters a few minutes away. Next door, Wan Chai has six machines spread across claw-machine arcades and laundromats on Hennessy Road, Johnston Road and Lockhart Road, but no verified shop. Its real draw is the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, home to Consensus Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Web3 Festival and Hong Kong FinTech Week.

Admiralty is the mirror image: no machine on any operator list, but two Crypto HK counters on the first floor of Admiralty Centre, one of them open 24 hours for pre-registered clients. Central has three machines, including CoinUnit’s unit on the Star Ferry’s Central Pier 7, and its only staffed option is a 15th-floor office desk at 9 Queen’s Road Central. Sheung Wan has three CoinUnit machines in laundromats and a co-living lobby; it also had at least three large cash robberies linked to money changers between December 2025 and March 2026, so our Sheung Wan guide leads with safety.

East and west are residential “ATMs only” territory. North Point (with Tin Hau and Fortress Hill) lists 12 machines, Quarry Bay (Tai Koo through to Chai Wan) lists 14, and Kennedy Town & Southern (Sai Ying Pun, Aberdeen, Ap Lei Chau) lists 16. Nearly all are in 24-hour laundromats: handy for a small cash purchase near home, useless for selling.

Kowloon: Mong Kok and Tsim Sha Tsui lead

Kowloon is the densest part of the city. Mong Kok lists 16 machines and four shop brands, with several counters inside the arcade at 608 Nathan Road and a COINHERO buy-back machine in Grand Plaza at 625 Nathan Road. Tsim Sha Tsui has ten machines, two of them buy-back (K11 Art Mall and Tsim Sha Tsui Mansion), plus One Satoshi on the ground floor of Chungking Mansions and VBIT on Humphreys Avenue: the easiest cluster for visitors. Between them, Jordan (5) and Yau Ma Tei (6) are ATM-only but a short walk from either hub.

Sham Shui Po (with Cheung Sha Wan, Lai Chi Kok and Mei Foo) lists 12 machines, one of them run by One Satoshi, but no shop and no buy-back. Out east, Kwun Tong is a genuine hub: a buy-back machine on the second floor of Yue Man Square, One Satoshi in Kwun Tong Plaza, VBIT on Hoi Yuen Road and four more machines in Kowloon Bay. Hung Hom, To Kwa Wan, Kowloon City, Kai Tak, Ho Man Tin, Wong Tai Sin and San Po Kong add roughly 24 machines that do not yet have their own page; they appear on the Bitcoin ATM map.

Dense Chinese shop signs on a Kowloon street where crypto ATMs and shops cluster
In Kowloon, crypto counters tend to sit upstairs or in basement arcades; machines live in 24-hour laundromats and claw-machine shops.

New Territories and Islands: Tsuen Wan to Tung Chung

Tsuen Wan is the largest single cluster in Hong Kong, with 17 machines across Tsuen Wan, Kwai Chung and Tsing Yi, plus Crypto HK at Chuen Fung Centre and PP Crypto Exchange at Emperor Plaza (by appointment). It has no buy-back machine, though. Yuen Long and Tin Shui Wai list 11 machines, including a 24-hour buy-back unit at Pau Cheung Square, and One Satoshi has a branch in In-Citi. Up north, Sheung Shui & Fanling has five machines, a 24-hour buy-back ATM and a One Satoshi shop.

Tuen Mun lists eight machines, one of which (Man Bo Building) buys back, but no shop. Sha Tin (with Tai Wai, Fo Tan and Ma On Shan) has seven machines and One Satoshi in Shatin Plaza; its Shek Mun branch no longer appears on the store list. Tai Po and Tseung Kwan O have five and six buy-only machines; the Hang Hau COINHERO unit used to be flagged two-way but is not any more. Finally, Tung Chung & Airport is a blank: zero machines in Tung Chung, Lantau or the airport.

Only eight machines buy crypto back

Most people assume a Bitcoin ATM works both ways. In Hong Kong, only eight machines let you sell crypto and walk away with Hong Kong dollars, and all eight belong to COINHERO. The sell fee is 13% plus HK$25, or 6.5% for registered members. CoinUnit flags none of its 77 machines as two-way and handles sales through an online request form; Localcoin says plainly that its 34 kiosks do not sell. These are the eight flagged as buy-and-sell on 6 October 2026:

COINHEROBuy + sell
Causeway Bay flagship (Tang Lung Street) G/F, 1A Canal Road East, Causeway Bay 24 hours Causeway Bay · the only one on the Island
COINHEROBuy + sell
K11 Art Mall (TST #1) B2/F, K11 Art Mall, 18 Hanoi Road, Tsim Sha Tsui Daily 10:00–22:00 (mall hours) Tsim Sha Tsui
COINHEROBuy + sell
Laundry Xpress (TST #3) Shop 13, G/F, Tsim Sha Tsui Mansion, 83-97 Nathan Road 24 hours Tsim Sha Tsui
COINHEROBuy + sell
Grand Plaza (Mong Kok #3) 2/F, Grand Plaza, 625 & 639 Nathan Road, Mong Kok Daily 07:00–00:00 Mong Kok
COINHEROBuy + sell
INN at YM² (Kwun Tong #1) Shop 205, 2/F, Yue Man Square (YM2), 33 Hip Wo Street, Kwun Tong Daily 10:00–22:00 Kwun Tong
COINHEROBuy + sell
Sheung Shui COINHERO G/F, 14-16 San Kung Street, Sheung Shui 24 hours Sheung Shui & Fanling
COINHEROBuy + sell
Man Bo Building (Tuen Mun #3) Shop 94, G/F, Man Bo Building, 2 Tsing Hoi Circuit, Tuen Mun 24 hours Tuen Mun
COINHEROBuy + sell
365 Laundry (Yuen Long #3) Shop D1, No. 8, 14-28 Pau Cheung Square, Yuen Long 24 hours Yuen Long

That leaves big gaps. The Island has just the Causeway Bay flagship; Kennedy Town, Southern District, Tseung Kwan O, Tai Po and Sha Tin have none. If you live there and need cash, selling on a licensed platform and withdrawing to your own bank account is usually faster than a cross-harbour trip. Our cash-out guide compares the routes.

Where Hong Kong is underserved

Tung Chung and the airport are the obvious hole, but not the only one. Admiralty has no machine at all and relies on its staffed counters. Sheung Wan’s three machines are all one operator, all buy-only. Central has just one 24-hour street-level machine, plus a second inside a Wyndham Street nightclub that opens four late nights a week. In the New Territories, Tai Po, Tseung Kwan O and Sha Tin have no buy-back option, and Sai Kung town has a single machine.

Please don’t fill the gap with a Telegram or WhatsApp “dealer” who offers to meet you with cash. Those trades have no oversight and no recourse; in June 2026 one victim lost about 1.6 million USDT (around HK$14 million) to a fake OTC dealer. Our guides to P2P risks and scams and licence checks explain the warning signs.

Why operator lists don’t match

The map stitches together four lists, and each is built differently. COINHERO’s page repeats every machine several times for its map widget; de-duplicated by street address, it gives 88. CoinUnit’s list, last published on 25 September 2026, gives 77. Localcoin embeds kiosk data in each area page: 34. One Satoshi lists three ATMs on a page separate from its shops. A fifth site, HK Bitcoin ATM, still shows eight locations but carries a 2018 footer, so we leave it out. The SCMP quoted 236 machines in September 2026, citing Coin ATM Radar; the gap with our 202 is mostly stale or unconfirmed listings.

COINHEROCoinUnitLocalcoinOne Satoshi
Machines in HK8877343
Sell at machine8 units✕✕not stated
Published buy fee13% + HK$100on screen only13.5% + HK$23*not stated
Notes acceptedHK$100–1,000HK$500 / 1,000HKD (not stated)—
Hours on list✓✓✓~

*Localcoin’s FAQ says fees “typically” run 5% to 8%, but the data embedded for every kiosk shows 13.5% plus HK$23. We quote both; the screen is what counts. At COINHERO, the first note must be HK$1,000 or HK$500, the minimum is HK$500, and anything over HK$100,000 needs registration with ID, a selfie and a fingerprint.

Safety and the law before you go

As of 6 October 2026, no crypto ATM or OTC shop in Hong Kong holds an SFC licence, because the virtual-asset dealing bill that would license them has not yet been introduced to LegCo. The consultation conclusions published on 24 December 2025 say the new regime will have no transitional period: unlicensed dealers will have to stop on day one. Any shop you see today could close overnight when the law starts.

On personal safety: between December 2025 and March 2026 Sheung Wan saw at least three large cash robberies linked to money changers, and in December 2025 a crypto shop owner was attacked with a knife at closing time in the Nathan Road arcade at 608. Trade in daylight, inside busy malls, never count large sums on the street, and for anything above a few tens of thousands of dollars, think hard about a licensed platform and a bank transfer instead.

Our take

The map shows you where the machines are. It can’t tell you whether the trip is worth it.

An ATM’s posted fee is about 13%; the same money sent by FPS to a licensed platform usually costs well under 1%. Cash routes make sense when you genuinely need cash or want to try a few hundred dollars. Otherwise, look at your phone first.

If you go online, start with the list of SFC-licensed platforms and how to fund an account with FPS. Already bank with ZA, Mox, Futu or Tiger? Our bank and broker apps guide may be the shortest route. For opening hours, ID thresholds and the legal status of every walk-in counter, see crypto exchange shops.

Frequently asked questions

Which part of Hong Kong has the most Bitcoin ATMs?

On operator lists checked on 6 October 2026, Tsuen Wan (with Kwai Chung and Tsing Yi) leads with 17 machines, followed by Mong Kok and Kennedy Town & Southern with 16 each and Quarry Bay with 14. Mong Kok still ranks first overall because it also has four shop brands and a machine that buys crypto back. See the full Bitcoin ATM map.

Is there a Bitcoin ATM near me in Hong Kong that lets me sell?

Only eight machines in Hong Kong buy crypto back for cash, all run by COINHERO: one in Causeway Bay, two in Tsim Sha Tsui, and one each in Mong Kok, Kwun Tong, Sheung Shui, Tuen Mun and Yuen Long. Selling costs 13% plus HK$25, or 6.5% for registered members. CoinUnit and Localcoin machines are buy-only.

Are there any crypto ATMs in Tung Chung or at the airport?

No. Tung Chung, Lantau and the airport have zero machines on every operator list; the Islands District’s only machine is on Cheung Chau. The nearest options are in Kwai Fong and Tsing Yi on the Tung Chung line, or the CoinUnit machine at Central Pier 7 via the Airport Express.

How accurate are the counts on this map?

They come from the public lists of COINHERO, CoinUnit, Localcoin and One Satoshi, downloaded and de-duplicated on 6 October 2026. We did not visit the machines. A listed machine may have moved, be out of service or follow shopping-mall hours, so check the operator’s page before you travel.

Can a crypto shop sell me USDT?

Not lawfully to the public. Under the Stablecoins Ordinance (Cap. 656), in force since 1 August 2025, only permitted offerors may offer specified stablecoins, and the government told LegCo that OTC shops are not among them. Some shops now only buy USDT from customers. Our USDT guide covers the legal routes.

Sources

  1. COINHERO — ATM locations (88 machines) · checked 6 Oct 2026
  2. CoinUnit — Hong Kong Bitcoin ATMs (77 machines) · checked 6 Oct 2026
  3. Localcoin — Bitcoin ATMs in Hong Kong (34 kiosks) · checked 6 Oct 2026
  4. One Satoshi — ATM list · checked 6 Oct 2026
  5. HKSAR Government — LCQ10: stablecoins and OTC shops · 10 Sep 2025
  6. FSTB/SFC — consultation conclusions on VA dealing and custody · 24 Dec 2025
International platform since 2013 · Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay

Ready for your first coin?

Sign-up and the ID check take a few minutes. Then buy Bitcoin, Ether or USDT with Visa, Mastercard or Apple Pay.

It is not licensed by Hong Kong’s SFC, so local investor protection does not apply. For HKD and FPS deposits, use a licensed platform.
Buy your first coin

Read next

International platform since 2013 Get started