Home
Buy crypto
Cash & ATMs
Areas
Spend & store
Rules & safety
Reviews
Start with crypto

International platform since 2013 · Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay. It is not licensed by Hong Kong’s SFC, so local investor protection does not apply. For HKD and FPS deposits, use a licensed platform.

繁體中文English
  1. Home
  2. Reviews
  3. Crypto HK review
Review · OTC counter

Crypto HK: the Admiralty OTC counter that also sells wallets

Crypto HK built its name in Admiralty Centre and now runs counters in Central, Tsuen Wan and Mong Kok, with hardware wallets on the shelf. It spells out its booking thresholds; prices, as ever, are quoted at the desk.

Visit Crypto HK Get started

Editor’s pickInternational platform since 2013 · Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay

Why this pick
  • Operating since 2013, through several market cycles
  • US FinCEN-registered with money-transmitter licences in 36 states, plus UK, Spain and Gibraltar registrations
  • Accepts Hong Kong residents · instant buys by card or Apple Pay

It is not licensed by Hong Kong’s SFC, so local investor protection does not apply. For HKD and FPS deposits, use a licensed platform.

  • 5counters (plus a club)
  • 24hAdmiralty client centre
  • 6.9our score
Colourful Hong Kong stairs and a double-decker bus; Crypto HK has counters in Admiralty, Central, Tsuen Wan and Mong Kok
CRYPTO HK
Data checkedHK$100,000cash sales from here need a booking
BuyCrypto.hk editorial team Data checked: October 2026 Updated: ~12 min read
Crypto HK (香港加密資產) at a glance
Type
OTC counters and office desk; sells hardware wallets
Locations
Central, Admiralty (2 counters), Tsuen Wan, Mong Kok; San Po Kong club
Cash buy
HKD, CNY or USD cash; no appointment
Cash sell
No booking under HK$100,000; booking above
Bank-transfer payout
From HK$500,000
Fees
Not published; quoted at the counter
Licence
Not SFC-licensed
6.9Our score / 10
Visit official site ↗
6.9/ 10

A long-running counter with clear rules, but the price is still a mystery until you ask

Crypto HK says it was founded in 2017, and its Admiralty Centre counter is one of the few staffed crypto desks on Hong Kong Island. It publishes booking thresholds, a bank-transfer minimum and opening hours, and it is an authorised OneKey reseller. It loses points for unpublished fees and spreads, weekday-only sites, and the same missing SFC licence as every other shop.

Ask around about buying Bitcoin with cash on Hong Kong Island and Crypto HK (香港加密資產, cryptocurrencyhongkong.com) usually comes up. It started in Admiralty Centre and now has counters in Central, Tsuen Wan and Mong Kok, selling hardware wallets alongside its over-the-counter (OTC) trading. Unlike a street-front shop, its Central site is an office on the 15th floor, and in Admiralty it runs a 24-hour centre for pre-registered clients.

This review draws on Crypto HK’s website (checked 6 October 2026), OneKey’s reseller list and government papers. We did not trade at a Crypto HK counter, and anything the operator has not confirmed is flagged.

5counters
HK$100kbooking threshold for cash sales
HK$500kminimum for bank payout
0ATMs in Admiralty

Crypto HK locations and opening hours

Some older third-party listings got the addresses wrong, so go by the operator’s contact page. The Mong Kok counter is on Nelson Street, in the basement of an arcade (德發商場) whose English name Crypto HK does not publish. The Tsuen Wan counter is in Chuen Fung Centre on Sai Lau Kok Road. A 2025 report mentioned a booth in Hopewell Centre, Wan Chai; it is no longer on the official list.

Crypto HKShop
Admiralty Trading Centre Shop 51, 1/F Admiralty Centre, 18 Harcourt Rd Admiralty Mon–Fri 9:00–20:00; Sat 9:00–18:00; Sun 12:00–18:00 Admiralty area guide Operator listing ↗
Crypto HKOffice
Admiralty 24h select-client centre Shop 57, 1/F Admiralty Centre Admiralty 24 hours; pre-registration required Operator listing ↗
Crypto HKOffice
Central Trading & Education Centre Room 13, 15/F, 9 Queen’s Road Central Central Mon–Fri 10:00–19:00; closed weekends & PH Central area guide Operator listing ↗
Crypto HKShop
Tsuen Wan Shop 78, 1/F Chuen Fung Centre, 138 Sai Lau Kok Rd Tsuen Wan Mon–Fri 11:00–20:00; Sat 12:00–18:00; closed Sun & PH Tsuen Wan area guide Operator listing ↗
Crypto HKShop
Mong Kok Shop B8, basement, 德發商場, Nelson St Mong Kok Mon–Fri 11:00–20:00; Sat–Sun 12:00–18:00 Mong Kok area guide Operator listing ↗

There is also a members’ club on the 17th floor of an industrial building in San Po Kong (the operator publishes the address in Chinese only), by appointment. Admiralty is notable because the three big ATM operators list no machine there at all, so if you want an in-person cash trade in Admiralty, Crypto HK is the only option verified on an operator site. The nearest self-service machines are on Hennessy Road in Wan Chai and Queen’s Road Central. The Central desk keeps office hours only, so at the weekend you need Admiralty or Mong Kok.

Trading terms, thresholds and coins

Crypto HK is one of the few counters that puts its trading rules on its website, which is the main reason it scores above most shops:

Trade typeTerms (official site, 6 Oct 2026)
Cash buyHKD, CNY or USD cash; no appointment
Cash sell under HK$100,000No appointment; walk in
Cash sell of HK$100,000 or moreBook in advance by messaging app
Sell with bank-transfer payoutFrom HK$500,000
Fee / spreadNot published; quoted at the counter

A third-party machine database (Coin ATM Radar) lists the counter as trading BTC, BCH, ETH, LTC, DOGE, DASH, ZEC and XMR. That is secondary data the operator has not confirmed; ask about current coins before you go.

The site says it carries out source-of-funds checks, which is reasonable for large trades. It does not say at what amount you must show ID, so bring an HKID card or passport whatever the size. On USDT: after the Stablecoins Ordinance, the government said OTC shops may not offer stablecoins to the public, and other Admiralty shops (5X Crypto, BitsMark) were reported to have suspended USDT or closed after August 2025 (we have not re-verified this). Crypto HK’s current USDT arrangements are not stated on its site, so ask first, and read up on compliant USDT routes.

The site also says it accepts renminbi cash for purchases, which may look handy for visitors arriving with RMB. Cross-border cash and capital rules apply in both directions, and we do not explain ways around capital controls. Routes that work for visitors are in our visitor guide.

Hardware wallets: an authorised OneKey reseller

Crypto HK is also somewhere to buy a hardware wallet. OneKey’s official list of Hong Kong resellers, checked on 6 October 2026, names Crypto HK’s Central, Admiralty and Tsuen Wan sites. The same list includes Crypto Panda in Mirador Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Funshell in Causeway Bay and Mong Kok, and Rice Exchange in President Commercial Centre, Mong Kok. OneKey says warranty and support apply only to devices bought from authorised resellers.

Phone showing Bitcoin, used alongside a hardware wallet bought at Crypto HK
Buy at the counter, then move the coins to a wallet only you control.

Where you buy matters more than which model. Second-hand, opened or “pre-seeded” devices are the most common hardware-wallet scam worldwide. Ledger sells official stock in Hong Kong at roughly HK$429 to HK$2,388, while Trezor’s reseller page lists no Hong Kong seller. Wherever you buy, generate the recovery phrase yourself on a fresh device.

This pairing is the most useful thing Crypto HK offers many readers. Licensed platforms in Hong Kong let you withdraw to your own wallet only after you whitelist the address and prove you control it, usually by signing a message or sending a tiny test amount. A genuine hardware wallet from an authorised reseller gives you an address you can prove is yours, which makes that step painless. Staff at a counter can show you how a device works, but they should never see or type your recovery phrase; if anyone offers to “set it up for you”, walk away.

How a trade at Crypto HK works

  1. Pick a counter and check hours

    Central is weekdays only; on Sundays only Admiralty and Mong Kok open. Book ahead for cash sales of HK$100,000 or more.

  2. Bring ID

    The counter checks source of funds. Bring an HKID or passport, and for large trades be ready to explain where the money came from.

  3. Ask for a quote

    Get the buy and sell price and how long the quote holds, and confirm the coin and network.

  4. Settle

    Buying: hand over cash and staff send coins to your address. Selling: send coins to the counter’s address and collect cash once confirmed, or choose a bank transfer from HK$500,000.

  5. Verify and keep records

    Confirm arrival in your wallet and keep the receipt and transaction hash.

A practical example: someone working near the government offices in Admiralty wants to turn HK$5,000 in cash into Bitcoin and pick up a hardware wallet at the same time. Under the published terms, she can walk into Shop 51 at 9am on a Saturday with no booking, set up the new device herself, generate the recovery phrase and a receiving address, and ask staff to send the coins there. Her cost is the price of the wallet plus whatever spread sits inside the counter’s quote, and the second part is unknowable until she asks. If instead she were selling HK$300,000 of Bitcoin, she would need to book first and be ready to explain where the coins came from.

Crypto HK is not an SFC-licensed virtual asset trading platform, and it is not on the SFC’s list of applicants either. Hong Kong does not yet license OTC dealers, so the business is lawful, but customers get none of the custody, suitability or complaint protections that come with a licensed platform.

The Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau’s consultation conclusions of 24 December 2025 bring crypto shops and ATMs into an SFC dealer licensing regime, with HK$5 million in paid-up capital proposed and no transition period. As of 6 October 2026 the bill had not been gazetted or introduced to LegCo. With office counters and a membership model, Crypto HK looks better placed than a one-room shop to meet the new rules, but nothing public shows it has applied. Our sources also contain no fraud or enforcement case against Crypto HK.

Crypto HK pros, cons and who it suits

Pros

  • Booking threshold, bank-transfer minimum and hours all published
  • 24-hour client centre in Admiralty (registration needed)
  • Authorised OneKey reseller for hardware wallets
  • Takes HKD, CNY or USD cash
  • Counters on the Island, in Kowloon and in the NT

Cons

  • Fees and spreads not published
  • Central and Tsuen Wan closed on Sundays
  • Coin list only in secondary sources
  • USDT arrangements not stated
  • Not SFC-licensed; dealer regime has no transition period

Good fit: an office worker in Central or Admiralty who wants to buy some Bitcoin with cash at lunchtime and pick up a hardware wallet at the same counter, or a seller of a larger amount who is happy to book ahead and answer source-of-funds questions. Poor fit: anyone investing small sums every month, or anyone who wants regulatory protection.

Our take

Crypto HK is one of the shops we would look at first, simply because it writes its thresholds down; you still have to ask the price.

The best reason to go may be the wallet rather than the trade. Buying a genuine device from an authorised reseller, then withdrawing coins bought on a licensed platform, is how plenty of people in Hong Kong actually do it.

Licensed alternatives

If a bank transfer works for you, SFC-licensed HashKey Exchange and OSL take HKD by FPS, and OSL’s OTC desk settles in HKD, USD, USDT or USDC for larger trades; see our OTC desk guide. For other walk-in counters, read our One Satoshi and VBIT reviews. Check any licence on the SFC register, or see our SFC-licensed platforms list.

Frequently asked questions

Where is Crypto HK in Hong Kong?

As of 6 October 2026 Crypto HK lists: Room 13, 15/F, 9 Queen’s Road Central; Shop 51, 1/F Admiralty Centre; a 24-hour select-client centre at Shop 57 in the same arcade (pre-registration required); Shop 78, 1/F Chuen Fung Centre, 138 Sai Lau Kok Road, Tsuen Wan; and basement Shop B8 in an arcade on Nelson Street, Mong Kok. A members’ club in San Po Kong is by appointment.

When do I need an appointment at Crypto HK?

According to its site, selling crypto for cash under HK$100,000 needs no appointment, while HK$100,000 or more must be booked in advance by messaging app. If you want the proceeds by bank transfer instead of cash, the minimum is HK$500,000. Cash purchases need no booking.

Does Crypto HK sell hardware wallets?

Yes. It sells hardware wallets in store and is one of OneKey’s authorised Hong Kong resellers, at its Central, Admiralty and Tsuen Wan sites. OneKey says warranty and support apply only to devices bought from authorised resellers. See our wallet guide before you buy any device.

Is Crypto HK licensed by the SFC?

No. Crypto HK is an OTC counter, not an SFC-licensed virtual asset trading platform, and Hong Kong has no OTC dealer licence yet. When the SFC dealer regime starts there will be no transition period, so unlicensed shops will have to stop dealing from day one.

Is there a Bitcoin ATM in Admiralty?

No. The COINHERO, CoinUnit and Localcoin machine lists for 6 October 2026 show none in Admiralty. Crypto HK’s two counters in Admiralty Centre are the only verified option there; the nearest machines are in Wan Chai and Central. See our Admiralty guide.

Sources

  1. Crypto HK contact page (locations and hours) · Checked 6 Oct 2026
  2. Crypto HK OTC trading terms · Checked 6 Oct 2026
  3. OneKey authorised resellers (Hong Kong) · Checked 6 Oct 2026
  4. LCQ10: offering of stablecoins (LegCo reply) · 10 Sep 2025
  5. FSTB/SFC consultation conclusions on VA dealing and custody · 24 Dec 2025
International platform since 2013 · Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay

Ready for your first coin?

Sign-up and the ID check take a few minutes. Then buy Bitcoin, Ether or USDT with Visa, Mastercard or Apple Pay.

It is not licensed by Hong Kong’s SFC, so local investor protection does not apply. For HKD and FPS deposits, use a licensed platform.
Buy your first coin

Read next

International platform since 2013 Get started